Louisville Midnight Mayhem XI Registration




Change Summary for Midnight Mayhem XI

The organizing team has made some changes to the team registration and the competitor registration processes for 2019 in order to make the event run more smoothly, efficiently, and safely throughout the weekend.  Our goal is to eliminate the long lines on Saturday morning.  By doing so, this will allow us to open Tech Inspection and Dynamic Events up earlier providing you with more time to get your runs in.

  1. Only vehicles with Passed Tech stickers from Baja SAE events in 2015 - 2019 are eligibile

  2. Teams can register no more than 2 cars

  3. Competitor Passes must be purchased no later than TBD in order to be eligible to drive at Midnight Mayhem X

  4. No one will be permitted beyond the front gates at Nickota Motorsports Park without having first checked in

  5. Check-in process at Midnight Mayhem XI will require a limited number of team members to come to the registration area (Read more about this new process)

  6. On Site Registration will open at TBD.

Detailed Team & Student Registration Information

Car Limit

Midnight Mayhem X will be limited to a field of 100 cars.  Each team is allowed to register up to 2 cars.  Please note that Midnight Mayhem has a unique car capping process that is aimed at allowing as many schools to participate each year. 

Vehicle Eligibility

Vehicles eligible to compete at Louisville Midnight Mayhem X must meet the following requirements:

Student Created 

The vehicle and associated documentation must be conceived, designed, manufactured and fabricated by the team members without direct involvement from professional engineers, faculty or professionals in the off-road and racing communities. 

Age of Vehicle 

The vehicle must have competed, passed technical inspection, and retained its full Baja SAE® Passed Tech sticker from a competition held from 2013-2018.  Vehicles must have competed in and passed tech in at least one of the following:


Baja SAE Auburn

Baja SAE Maryland

Baja SAE Oregon


Baja SAE Tenessee Tech

Baja SAE California

Baja SAE Rochester


Baja SAE California

Baja SAE Kansas

Baja SAE Illinois


Baja SAE Maryland

Baja SAE Kansas

Baja SAE Oregon


Student | Driver Eligibility

Eligibility is limited to undergraduate and graduate students. Individual members of teams participating in this competition must satisfy the following requirements: 

Student Status 

Team members must be enrolled as degree seeking undergraduate or graduate student in a college or university.  


Team members must be at least eighteen (18) years of age or seventeen (17) years of age with parental consent at the time of the competition. 

Driver’s License 

Team members who will drive a competition vehicle at any time during a competition must hold a valid, government issued driver’s license. This will be required onsite for proof. 

Competitor Pass

All competitors are required to pre-purchase a competitor pass no later than September 14, 2018. This ticket will grant you access to Nickota for the whole weekend.

  • Full weekend access to Nickota Motorsports Park

  • Access to all spectator areas and paddocks

  • Driving privileges for all events (once Driver Training & Safety Course has been completed)

  • Access to free, on-site camping for Friday, October 12th and Saturday, October 13th

Liability Waiver 

All on-site participants and faculty are required to sign a liability waiver prior to or upon registering on-site.  If under the age of eighteen (18), the waiver must be signed by a parent or legal guardian. 

Driver TraininG & Safety Meeting

All students wishing to be eligible to drive at Midnight Mayhem X will be required to attend a driver training & safety meeting while on site at Midnight Mayhem.

Registered Teams